strawberrri.diaryland.com
I don't feel like dancing
2006-10-07 | 4:57 p.m.

Is it wrong that I can only be arsed to paint the first and second toenails on each of my feet? I'm wearing peeptoe shoes tonight and they're the only toes that will be in vision. I feel like I'm bringing laziness to an entirely new plateau.

So I went shopping today with reasonably good results. I got a coat - first thing I've got from Topshop in years and managed to knock a chunk of the price off thanks to the NUS card I bought off eBay. To make this non-litigious I am going to suggest that the sentence prior to this one might not be true (it is though). Oh yeah and the shoes I got were from New Look and however nice they appear I have never associated that shop with amazing quality so I assume that at some point tonight I'll begin weeping as my feet turn into a fleshy canvas of pain, terror and blisters.

I have also learned that I HATE shopping on Saturdays. I think it took about three minutes before I started having thoughts towards other members of the public like 'Oh, you've decided to randomly stop and loll about in the entrance to this shop. How clever you are - have a medal,' and 'WHY THE FUCK ARE YOU WALKING INTO MY FACE?'

I think I have anger issues.

Parking in Tesco was also hasslesome and it took me a good five minutes before I could get out of my parking space and leave the Goddamn place. I'm not exaggerating - I would never have got out except some kind woman came and actually stood in front of the stream of traffic that was blocking my path and stuck out her hand and made them all stop so me and a couple of other trapped drivers could escape. THANK YOU AWESOME WOMAN!


previous | next