strawberrri.diaryland.com
Bow wow
2006-10-22 | 10:32 p.m.

Today I have mostly been watching nearly an entire Simpsons boxset. Which is good in a way as it was a Christmas present off my dad nearly two years ago and this is the first time I've properly watched it. Don't get me wrong - I love the Simpsons to death (and would probably be eligible to win a Monty Burns Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Excellence) but it's on every day! It'd be like having Friends on DVD - no point.

I drove my mum and myself to the QE2 earlier this evening to see my gran, who is very chipper indeed. A young, male doctor interrupted our visit to inform her he'd need to take a blood test, and as he walked off AND WAS IN EARSHOT she asked 'DO YOU FANCY HIM?' to me. I truthfully answered (whilst hoping he'd walked a bit further away) 'Not really.' He was reasonably attractive but had a skinny bum...not that I was looking at his arse (ok I was really).

Real hospitals are nothing like it is in Scrubs...sigh.




previous | next