strawberrri.diaryland.com
The speed so fast I felt like I was drunk
2006-11-21 | 7:56 p.m.

Not had much to say lately. My life's become a bit nothingy and I can't decide whether a nothingy life is better than one full of angst because at least that way it'd be more interesting.

I'm sure things will pick up.

I had my MOT on Saturday, which my car passed even though it has a hole in the bottom of it! Ah well. My stepdad is luckily a welder so I will get it fixed at some point. I can think of nothing worse than careering down the motorway at 70mph (I'm too scared to speed) and falling through the bottom of my car - I mean, can you imagine the look on my face?

I also bought my road tax from the Post Office, which took FOUR ATTEMPTS I KID YOU NOT.

1st time: Don't have my insurance docs which I should have brought, as I didn't read the form properly.

2nd time: I tried to pay for it on the 14th of November. The earliest I could have paid for it was the 15th. This happened because I didn't read the form properly.

3rd time: I brought my old MOT certificate and failed to realise they don't accept this. I couldn't present my new one as it didn't yet exist. Eh...it probably mentioned this somewhere on the form.

4th time: I bring my insurance documents, the date is after the 15th and I have my new MOT certificate. ROAD TAX IS MINE!!

You know how some people don't get on with cats? Well that's me, only rather than cats it's cars.

previous | next