strawberrri.diaryland.com
I guess I'll have to show you the door
2006-12-13 | 8:27 p.m.

I had quite a weird episode Sunday where I guessed what date it was and ate my advent calendar chocolates accordingly, only to find I was four days ahead of myself.

I blame the giant hangover (which was so bad I've since had nightmares about it...) I brought home with me from St Albans on Saturday night for a work friend's 21st birthday

I'm glad I wasn't in the worst state though, considering one of my friends (a girl about five foot tall and seven stones in weight) had drunk TWO bottles of wine by 8 o'clock and had to be carted home shortly after. Oh and the guy whose birthday it was didn't make it into the club in St Albans and apparently got a taxi home alone.

I would say 'never again' but I have my work's Cheese & Wine (read: Pizza & Every alcoholic drink under the sun) event Friday. But I am going to be wearing the highest heels known to man and don't want to topple over at any point, so I think I'll take it relatively easy.

Anyhoo I have other stuff on my mind right now - I have an assessment day in London tomorrow, for a possible job opportunity. I was feeling quite positive until I read some sample questions of what will be on one of the tests. Wish me el lucko.



previous | next