strawberrri.diaryland.com
Eee
2006-12-14 | 5:20 p.m.

(Thank you.)

Bloody hell, I wouldn't say the assessment day went badly, but I mean, it lasted for FOUR HOURS. I am absolutely shattered.

I went in, sat a series of tests which were immensely difficult (and wanted to smack the person whose bright idea it was to install glaring lightbeams in the room I was doing these tests in), thought 'Oh well,' only to to have them marked and be told I had made it through to interview stage, which was effective immediately.

I find out either next week or at the beginning of January. I think if I don't get offered a place I will be disappointed but ok. It's a traineeship so would be a lot of hard work.

At least I've discovered my navigation skills aren't bad at all. And by this I mean I went to the building I thought was the company's offices only for them to actually be Chancery Lane's dry cleaners. I found the right address eventually though!



previous | next