strawberrri.diaryland.com
The fog on the Tyne is all mine, all mine
2006-12-21 | 7:20 p.m.

I just ate a large chunk of limescale that was hiding at the bottom of my Lemsip.

(Unintentionally, before anyone jumps to the quite incorrect conclusion that I'm a regular limescale eater.)

I have my 'Christmas day' at my dad's on Saturday and thank God we're having an Indian takeaway in the evening and not a Christmas dinner. I have my final work Christmas dinner tomorrow night and obviously another one on Monday and...I don't even like them that much anyway! Whereas Indian food is pretty much in my top three.

My worries also stemmed from memories of last year's Christmas day, which was also spent at my dad's. My stepmother finished off what had been admittedly a rather tasty starter and main course with an individual portion of Christmas pudding for everyone, without asking if anyone actually wanted it (I certainly didn't, I can tell you that for nothing). So I had to force down about half of the pudding before professing to be full, whilst my brother did his usual trick of swirling it around on his plate and hiding the majority of it under his fork (which works about as well as a giraffe hiding behind a small pebble).


Now all I need is for my cold to bugger off.



previous | next