strawberrri.diaryland.com
Guarantee void in Tennessee
2007-01-16 | 6:57 p.m.

I do not give off a good impression of myself to other people.

Today for instance, a colleague of mine asked, 'Do you think I should water my plant with cold water or wait until it's warmed up to room temperature?'

I thought this quite a rational question until I looked at her plant - a fluffy, cuddly toy flower with a gigantic smiley face - and, chuckling, suggested that it most likely didn't really need any water. She then looked at me as if I was bonkers before I noticed an actual potted plant sitting next to aforementioned cuddly toy.

Oh dear.

At least I only have three more weeks there after this one, which is just as well considering I work with people who think Jade Goody is 'a clever woman' (of all words I would not use that particular one to describe her...or either of those words come to think of it). Yes she might be a multimillionaire but it's also highly likely she just has an incredibly shrewd agent who's laughing all the way to the bank.


previous | next