strawberrri.diaryland.com
Like a monkey with a miniature cymbal
2007-02-19 | 6:40 p.m.

Sometimes I do not like supermarkets, this evening being such an example when I got so annoyed at Tesco's rearrangement of its toiletries aisles it was all I could do not to bellow at some poor toddler 'WHERE THE FUCK ARE THE FUCKING TOOTHBRUSHES?'

I left my toothbrush at my uni friend Simon's. Which is in Cambridge, so I have not brushed my teeth properly since Sunday morning. The old using your finger as a toothbrush and swilling/gargling large mouthfuls of mouthwash just isn't the same. I haven't got any fillings yet and I don't want any, thank you.

So as briefly mentioned, I met up with my uni friends at the weekend, picking up Natalie from the station and driving us to Cambridge.

It was a jolly good affair, involving a Chinese buffet (in a restaurant called the Coach and Horses - hilarious) and afterwards a couple of bars and an alternative club called Cambar (I think) where we stayed until the hardcore time of 4.00 am. Didn't know I had it in me. At approximately 3.50 am I could be found in the depths of the club drinking cider through a straw with a midget. Oh I love these kinds of escapades.

More randomness - in the second bar we went into we managed to completely out of the blue bump into one of my old uni housemates, who I haven't seen in two years. Natalie dragged me to one side and announced 'Oh MY GOD Sarah, there's...STEPH!' Now ain't that a coinkydink? She's one of the lesbians if anyone remembers my tales from yonder ago. I like that girl.

I'm still really enjoying my new job. It's ace. I'm happy.

previous | next