strawberrri.diaryland.com
Get the wrong idea and go
2007-03-10 | 11:33 a.m.

God, I am going to London to meet my ex-boyfriend who I haven't seen for over a year and a half in...two and a half hours and I feel rough as fuck.

London! Again! I have only just got home from the bloody place!

I've realised I'm somewhat the antithesis of a role model. Yesterday I indulged in a little drinkery session with my colleagues after work and as always, one minute it's 5.00 pm and the next it's midnight and I'm somehow waiting at Tottenham Court Road tube on my own watching mice scurry about and no trains arriving. Bugger.

At this point two kindly strangers (Ian and Grace) saw how forlorn I was at the prospect of not getting home and insisted I stay over theirs in Leyton (east London) in a house which was full of random people. It was quite like a uni house party. Had a cup of tea, smoked a spliff, went to (a) bed.

But in future I will ALWAYS make sure I have enough time to get myself home. I dread to think what could have happened.

And now time to throw myself in the shower. And remember kids, do as I say and not as I do.

previous | next