strawberrri.diaryland.com
You think you've got it all worked out
2007-03-12 | 7:28 p.m.

The side of my right ankle is slowly developing a lovely ruddy bruise and is AGONY to walk on. I have a horrible feeling it's sprained. After about three minutes of putting weight on it I tend to begin whimpering and give off the impression that I'm a hobbling hobo.

I must have done it spending three hours walking from Camden to Little Venice and back on Saturday. Exercise is so hazardous to your health.

My job, it would seem, is also hazardous to one's health as one of the girls in the other group of trainees has RSI and is being signed off for three weeks and one of the girls in my group has suspected carpal tunnel syndrome, which I am sorry to have learned can cause the muscles in the base of your thumb to waste away and other tendon-y, ligament-type damage. Pleasant.

Bloody stenographs eh!? At least they are useful for writing things like 'The fat cat is in the vat.' ('T TPAT KAT S TPH T SRAT FPLT') We're halfway through the shorthand theory, which is just scary really. I've been there a month now. I know it's going to just fly by, which is a shame in some ways as I am still REALLY enjoying it. But before I know it I'll probably be working in the courts and knowing me I'll forget all the rules and be squeezing myself through the bars in order to chat away to the murderers. Time will tell people, time will tell.

previous | next