strawberrri.diaryland.com
I got love for you if you were born in the 80s, the 80s
2007-04-06 | 6:40 p.m.

Eeeeek! I'm going out tonight at 9 o'clock and I'm going to have to cut my evening avec chums VERY short as it is the big date tomorrow MORNING.

(We are meeting at 9.40 am and going to London.) There would be nothing, I repeat, nothing worse than if I turn up disheveled, hungover and proceed to sick up in the gangway of our train carriage. Although that could be kind of hilarious...for someone who isn't me, that is.

I think the nerves are very much kicking in now. For the past few days I have been excited but today I've been more...meh, anxious I guess. I have never been out with someone I'd consider almost an entire generation older than myself and have now started thinking he will be too old and too serious for me as I am a very young-spirited (ahem, slightly immature) 22 year old.

I wrote a banterful text message to him earlier and put a smiley face at the end of it and then received a completely unimpressive 'See you tomorrow.' Chuh? It is clearly too soon for banter and/or smiley faces.

Argh, I hope it goes ok.



previous | next