strawberrri.diaryland.com
When you're in the world
2007-04-15 | 1:23 p.m.

Where do I start, where do I start, where do I start?!

I think this Easter has pretty much been the most manic of my life and consequently I need to fit two weeks' worth of stenography practice into one Sunday evening before I go back to work tomorrow and my tutor Angus throttles me.

Mmm I am eating Vienetta...

Where was I? Ah yes, the manic-ness entailed seeing family, seeing friends and then having Rachel to stay Tuesday to Saturday. I drove us to Chessington on Thursday and I think I may have terrified Rach with my Pirate Ship scream ("You sound like you're wailing!") but we had a most excellent day.

Anyway, packed her off home yesterday in preparation for DATE THE SECOND which was I went round for dinner. I wasn't nearly as nervy as last week though I knew I'd most likely be deciding whether I liked him or whether it was time to start concocting Operation Escape.

Luckily it is the former. He is ace. And he thinks I am 'wise' and 'very beautiful' - neither disillusionment I want to persuade him of otherwise, frankly.

This year has been amazing for me.

previous | next