strawberrri.diaryland.com
The boy's not right in the head
2007-04-17 | 10:22 p.m.

I wish I had more money. I mean, I'm quite sure the vast majority of the people who work on Fleet St are earning shitloads, but I am not one of them. Try living on a trainee wage and being wrongly emergency-taxed. And paying �80.00 a week for the privilege of getting to London. As a light-hearted soul I am able to take it all in good humour and joke that I'll be living off the coppers I have in a money pot (converted into REAL money courtesy of Coinstar) so I can go to the pub with my good workchums on Friday. And as a consequence I suppose I have started forming severe opinions and I am actually very in favour of banning any tourists from using the Underground during rush hour - no, I am not walking quickly because I have a thing for it, I ACTUALLY HAVE TO BE SOMEWHERE. Slow-walking people need to be taught the error of their ways. With pointy sticks, preferably.

I have loved all of your comments regarding my progress with Damian. I saw him again today as I was going in, and he was coming out, of the swimming pool. We had a quick illicit kiss in the changing village. Hehe. I am going round his tomorrow for a less formal third date.

I do really like him and feel definitely sure of that now, which is nice.

I don't think I can post a diary entry at this present time without mentioning the Virginia Tech Massacre, even if my talking about it seems trite, accompanied by my above ramblings. It has sickened me hugely and my thoughts have been with the victims and their families. It just doesn't make sense.

previous | next