strawberrri.diaryland.com
Stifling your screams
2007-05-27 | 3:01 p.m.

I am having a very productive Sunday, which is just as well seeing as my biggest achievement yesterday was getting out of Friday night's clothes, showering and getting into some pyjamas at some point in the afternoon.

So yes, today I have been to the gym (the first time since December, ahahaha), done the dishwasher, ironed a skirt and put a load of washing on. Soon I will take off my toenail varnish and re-paint them (as opposed to merely painting over the chips). And later I am going round Damian's.

It always surprises me when I look at how long it's been since I last updated and I have no idea how or why time slips by with me merrily not noticing it, but I suppose it's just one of those things and I don't really have any juicy or interesting gossip.

Although I did get a good case in court last week - man allegedly murdered his best friend with a samurai sword. I was sat up by the judge and only just over a foot away from the witnesses, one of whom was the defendant's mother. She cried a lot, which was hard to watch (I wanted to hug her and give her a tissue) and she kept repeating how her son was a 'good boy' and couldn't possibly have killed his friend. Unfortunately the defence had to interrupt and point out 'You say he is a "good boy" yet you have just seen CCTV footage of him stabbing someone in the face with a carving knife.' Well what you bloody say to that I don't know!

I probably shouldn't be writing about that in here.

Moving on...

About a month ago I decided I was feeling somewhat chubby and cut out all manner of junk food from my diet. On Wednesday I went and weighed myself in Tesco and according to its machine I am 5 foot 6.5/169 cm and 9st 4lb/59.1 kg, which I don't think I have ever been in my entire life as an adult. As a result of this I have no alcohol tolerance WHATSOEVER anymore and during my night out in Hitchin on Friday the following happened. Ouch! I turn the grand old age of 23 this forthcoming Friday but still, I don't see myself EVER learning.

Tut!

previous | next