strawberrri.diaryland.com
From my window to yours
2007-06-02 | 8:21 a.m.

I have discovered that 23rd birthdays really aren't all that bad! I had a very nice time yesterday indeed.

I was bombarded with text messages in the morning which was lovely, and then got to work (at about 10.45, ahaha I love my job) and checked my email to find I had ten Facebook wall posts (yes...I am starting to like this website again!), all of which I replied to with pleasure, and continued getting a steady stream throughout the day.

Hmm, I just tried to navigate away from this page because I have just babbled complete shite, basically, but it's frozen so I'll take it as a sign.

So yes, once work had finished I went to a couple of pubs with my work chums and Tori eventually came along too and I had cocktails (ugh! Mainly Green Lagoons with a bottle of WKD thrown in for amusement's sake) and had a merry old time, getting myself home by 1.00 or thereabouts to find a bunch of flowers waiting for me...aw.

ANYWAY. The two main things that have been on my mind lately are Glastonbury and work. The former because...well,

1: It's now less than three weeks away and,

2: It is the best thing in the entire world bar NOTHING. And I can quite happily say that unless it is unavoidable I will go to every single Glastonbury for the rest of my life. Plus, Bodger and Badger are doing a set this year. Unmissable. All it needs now is Karl Kennedy and I'll die happy.

And yes, work. My group of fellow trainee stenographers are trying to make a stand to get our course extended (I want it extended to Christmas so we can have a Christmas party - I am definitely someone whose priorities are sorted). So, yes. We can't go into court until we can type at 160 words a minute. I can comfortably take dictation down at 60-70 words a minute though I have passed both my 80 and 90 tests (fluke). I think we're going to have to poke the company's directors with the pointiest stick ever until they agree to our demands. Christmas party it is then!

Well, if you read this entire entry I can only apologise for the precious minutes of your life you've wasted.

Until next time...



previous | next