strawberrri.diaryland.com
Why does my heart...
2007-06-05 | 11:59 p.m.

Oh my. Today has been quite peculiar to the extent that if someone yesterday had told me I'd have experienced everything that did happen today, I might have laughed in their face.

I'm not doing this in chronological order by the way...this evening saw the end of all things Damian and I. He has said it is time for things to end...which I am hugely relieved about as quite a while ago I realised I just didn't fancy him, despite him being a generally all round fantastic person and someone whose company was very enjoyable. I was in the (deluded) mindset of 'Well, if I don't fancy him but I have a good time with him then surely it'll just end when it ends?' I am a coward. This says it all:

'Tell you what...we've been seeing each other for 2 months now and i'm falling for you... Perhaps its my age and perhaps i'm just plain unreasonable but i don't like feeling like a social "filler" that you don't think about unless you've nothing else planned! I'm going to get hurt. So, since were both seeing this relationship very differently maybe we should call it a day? x'

It's fair enough. He text me today asking when we would next meet and I said I had no idea as I'm in court tomorrow, meeting Katie Thursday, work drinks Friday and reunion with uni friends (BBBQ in Cambridge and night out in Kambar - yay!) on Saturday.

It just wasn't ever going to work out.

This morning was terrible - I got the bus into town, as I knew I would be drinking after work, and it was late, meaning I had to run to get my train. I ran up the ramp towards the station and had a woman barge into me, which knocked my balance, I stumbled several steps and FELL FLAT ON MY FACE. My hands took some of the brunt but it mainly got my right knee which is now rather fucked. A kind suited man had to pick me up off the floor and it took every fibre of my being to not burst into tears (an effect of the adrenaline, I believe) as I hobbled over to the station. I got my train though.

This evening was my tutor's leaving drinks, which were fun but I am rather upset he's leaving (hence my next meeting with Damian not quite being in the forefront of my mind). And I left early as I have to get up at the crack of dawn (well, ok, 7.00 am) so I can get to the Old Bailey in time tomorrow. We were initially told we would be tape-logging in court once per fortnight or month, but this is my second time within three days. The company I work for has a lot to answer for and I'm still holding out for the Christmas party, even though we're meant to be finished by the end of the summer.

Oh. There was other stuff but I can't be bothered, apart from that I was bantering with one of my brother's friends about how my brother is choosing not to watch Arcade Fire at Glastonbury. I would NEVER commit such a heinous crime.


previous | next