strawberrri.diaryland.com
Steno will tear us apart
2007-06-12 | 9:14 p.m.

See, I really did hurt my knee running for that train. I like how the second one kind of resembles a fried egg.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My week has been fairly eventful, which is nice. I did spend the latter part of last week feeling a bit mopey and blah about Damian. I like to think I'm not a completely heartless wench, though the words which mainly spring to mind over how I felt about the relationship are 'emotionless android'. I feel sad looking at his beautiful flowers though, which are currently downstairs wilting. But above all this, of course, remains the overwhelming sensation of relief - I'm glad I'm not seeing him anymore.

On Saturday I met Natalie at the station, got her tent for Glastonbury and chucked it into my car, then we got the train down to Cambridge for a uni type reunion with Si and Rich. It was great - we had a BBBQ at Si's (I don't think I can count the number of animals I ate on one hand) then sampled Cambridge's nightlife in the evening.

I got ID'd in the Regal! (The first pub I ever got kicked out of for being underage.) The ever-so-kind bouncers allowed my friends in, then one stopped me and said in a manner far more menacing than was necessary, 'You knew you were gonna get ID'd, didn't you?' Umm...well, I am 23 and much as I wish I had the youthful glow of a 17 year old I'm quite sure I don't. I took it as a backhanded compliment though and didn't make a snide comment. As someone who has done this in the past I have learned bouncers are generally not cheery folk and don't take jokes and/or banter well.

Talking of compliments, WHY WHY WHY do some men think that 'Why don't you have a boyfriend *faux shock*?' is an appropriate way to chat someone up?! I mean, really, what are you meant to respond with - 'Because I'm a sociopath'? 'Because I have 15 different personalities and at least 8 of them like to stab people in the face with scissors'? 'Because I prefer donkeys'?

So, yes, a person did say this to me on Saturday (in a club I want to say is called Balearos though I'm probably wrong...Kambar was closed sadly!). While the line may have been somewhat irritating, the person saying it was most definitely not and I ended up kissing him (A LOT). And ooh lordy I might be meeting up with him this weekend.

You could say I am not one to dwell. You'd be right in this case.


previous | next