strawberrri.diaryland.com
I don't know how to love you more
2007-07-02 | 8:24 p.m.

Ah, today I completed the grand mission of successfully getting myself to London and back without any assistance from the police.

Now, what in the name of stupidity has this girl gone and done now? I hear you wonder.

Well! On Saturday evening I ventured into old London town for a few beverages, ensured I made it to the last train home, congratulated myself for this feat and then promptly went to sleep, awaking only to the loud announcement that the train was in Cambridge and terminating. FUCK! I think was my first response. Although it was circa 1.30 am I assumed I would be able to get a train back to my beloved home town but no, there were no more trains that night and Cambridge station was now closing.

Fortunately (for me) a girl from Hitchin had done exactly the same thing after having been on a date in London (her words made me chuckle, which were along the lines of 'God, I wish I'd just been a hussy and stayed the night!'). We decided to stick together and try to find somewhere to stay, but it seems Travelodge doesn't answer its phones after 2 o'clock and we didn't know where else to go. However a policeman who was finishing his shift was going back to Hitchin so gave us a ride back there! If it hadn't been for him I think I would have spent the night sitting outside the station.

It doesn't bear thinking about...

I'm quite sure the reason I fell asleep was because I was tired after my previous evening in Ely! I had a really good time. (God, he is lovely.) I'd woken up very early on Saturday morning as I often do when the sun comes up. Ely guy was still asleep so I tried to accidentally-on-purpose wake him up by stroking his hair and eyebrows. He didn't seem to be responding very well to this but wrapped his arms around me and I dozed off again. When I woke again his arms were still round me which just felt so...perfect.

I'm still trying to keep it in my head that I have known him only JUST over three weeks and anything could happen but I seem to be finding this quite difficult!

Anyway. Glastonbury pictures! I don't think they really do the festival justice as the weather was pretty shite in fairness, and I only had cheapy disposable cameras. But ah well.

Thursday evening in our favourite Shepton Mallet watering hole, the Bell.

Clockwise from left AJ, Karen, Pricey, me (looking very camp indeed) and Harris:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Deterioration as more alcohol is consumed. People start putting thumbs in front of camera lenses also:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My brother on the left and some other chums:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The Actual Festival

The famous Pyramid Stage with Shirley Bassey on it:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The Other Stage:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Proof that stupidity isn't solely limited to myself - my brother's friend Rhiannon brought her tent, but not her tent poles or pegs. Nice one...

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My view from the ferris wheel:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The Stone Circle:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The wishing tree, which you could attach your own wishes to. I loved the one that said 'I wish Paul Daniels was single.':

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Randomness:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And more:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

A giant yellow chicken on the dodgems:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Elephant:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The Commandments:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Tipis:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The maze. The funny shape is a person dressed up as a teapot-shaped hedge, which would pretend to pour itself into another person dressed up as a cup-shaped hedge. It was truly bizarre and wonderful:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Hope you enjoyed.


previous | next