strawberrri.diaryland.com
You're a nice fella and you're called Will Mellor
2007-07-29 | 9:22 p.m.

The tip of my nose looks slightly pink/rashy-looking, caused by stubble burn from kissing. I find this quite hilarious - I can't work out if I look sunburnt or cold.

So yesterday was Sarah goes on date no. 819 (I exaggerate). I got nervous beforehand, as I always do and am sure I always will. The question of 'What if it goes badly?' sits there niggling in my mind and there's the whole thing of fear of the unknown and thus I spent the entire morning internally screaming 'Argh!'

The date with Manchester guy, who I'm going to call Hugh for that is his name, was in Nottingham and I think I made a good impression (despite one of the first things I said to him being 'Oh, you're nice and tall!') - and he certainly did on me. We met late afternoon and had a couple of drinks and went for some tapas, and some more drinks and a lot of kissing. I think the nerves beforehand were worth it.

Because he is one of my brother's friends I kind of feel like I already have a background check on him (plus if he tried to screw me over I could just get my brother to biff him, ahaha) and he seems like a genuine person whose company I felt very much at ease in almost immediately. So at ease in fact that in the middle of our discussion of What is Better, Monkey Island I or II? (II, obviously!) I decided to sing one of the game's songs at him. I am not entirely sure why I did this but normality has never been my route of choice in life.

I think we must have looked like we were enjoying one another's company as later on a crazy old man (with a beard) zig-zagged up to us in a drunken fashion and bellowed 'Are you two getting married?!' I laughed and said that no, it was our first date in fact and he then went on to tell me I looked like an actress out of some ancient film (the title of which has been forgotten by myself, which is a shame as I wanted to Wikipedia it).

I don't think I have ever kissed someone so much in such a limited amount of time (I'm referring to Hugh, not the crazy old man thank God).

Ah, a very eventful and fun day!

I like him a lot. The whole issue of him being in Manchester is the only real concern I have at the moment, but it's so early on in the day that I'm not going to let it trouble me for now.

previous | next