strawberrri.diaryland.com
Chill out, watching Alan Ford
2007-08-04 | 9:07 a.m.

I just had three ice lollies for my breakfast - how nutritious!

Also wondering why it is at the weekend I wake up early, which would be most handy during the week when I actually should get up but instead spend my time flailing about by way of putting my phone alarm on snooze for an hour and three quarters. No wonder I didn't make it into work until 11.15 on Tuesday.

Alas there will be no more lay ins (and getting into work well after the suggested time of 10.30 am) for me as from Monday I'm in phase three of my court reporter training so sadly won't be working in lovely Fleet Street anymore but bloody Southwark. I'm shadowing until the 24th, have a week off, then start working for real at the start of September.

Very scared and daunted by it all. I'm going to be self-employed which will no doubt be an absolute nightmare as I'll have to pay all my tax in one go, which, by the time it comes round, I'll have probably spent (on something ridiculous, like a pewter statue of a giraffe or similar) and end up getting chucked in the slammer. At least I will be able to work on my own court case if it comes to it.

Anyway, I have rather a pleasant weekend planned and so I'm certainly not going to spend my time worrying about National Insurance contributions or such trivial matters. I have the following plans -

This evening: Barbecue at Tori's.

Tomorrow: Barbecue at my dad's.

Monday: Obesity.

I'm looking forward to going to Tori's very much (I will probably drink gin, which is always fun). Quite looking forward to my dad's too as both my brothers will be there and I haven't seen the younger one since Christmas which, I have worked out, is one-sixth of his life. Oh dear.

previous | next