strawberrri.diaryland.com
Somewhere more familiar
2007-08-15 | 8:13 p.m.

I've not been having a good time driving lately, which is probably the Fate Gods having a laugh as my insurance is due at the end of the month and I want my no claims bonus, dammit!

Today: Boy runs out in front of me as I exit car park and am accelerating to join dual carriageway. Am thankful for knowledge of the emergency stop.

Yesterday: Nearly slam into the car in front of me queuing up for a roundabout. Would have been my fault but they'd been hesitating. Decide I hate hesitators.

Monday: Get stuck in a massive traffic jam on way home from work. From rear view mirror could see scary man in car behind grinning/gesticulating at me. Was stuck in front of this weirdo for an age wondering if he was going to stalk me to my very own front door. Luckily not. This time.

I wonder what tomorrow will bring.

previous | next