strawberrri.diaryland.com
Let us do it again
2007-09-01 | 2:42 p.m.

Crikey, my week off work's nearly over! I am proud to say I have not been bored once and I think this is mainly due to having Rachel stay with me Monday to Friday (and I am still better than her at Mario Kart).

After saying I would never ever ever watch any of the Saw films (gory things I watch STAY with me. I remember being about eight and my parents allowing me to watch a film in which a man had his bare feet dipped in a pan of boiling water so he couldn't walk off. The memory still traumatises me somewhat...I digress) we ended up watching Saw 3. It wasn't too bad, though I did shut my eyes for most of the first half, lay down on the floor so I couldn't see it properly for the next bit and then finally fell asleep for the end as a result of all the laying down. Well worthwhile I say, well worthwhile.

We also did slightly more productive stuff, like on Tuesday baking cakes, which sort of exploded...picture evidence should be coming soon. Wednesday I drove us up to Norfolk to spend the day at the seaside (Heacham and Hunstanton) and Thursday we went to London to go to the British Museum and see We Will Rock You (awesomeness on a stage).

Museum and theatre all in one day - is this the coming of a sophisticated, cultured me? In short, no. As I sit typing this I am eating a bright blue and white Mr Men ice lolly, with one of my feet straddling the radiator and the other perched in an unlady-like fashion upon my desk. And I have no shame at all.

previous | next