strawberrri.diaryland.com
And fly tonight
2007-09-09 | 8:33 p.m.

I'm getting the back to uni blues. Never mind the fact I left university more than two years ago. I think it really hit me this morning, when Tori, Natalie and I were lounging around in Tori's living room in our PJs, watching crap on TV just like we used to in the days of olde. It was brilliant.

And that is what we used to do virtually every single Sunday in our third year, the only difference being the location (Leicester) and an additional housemate (Blonde Sarah). I loved Sundays, where I'd put a pair of jeans over my jammy jams, and head to Spar to get the Sleaze of the World and more packets of salt and vinegar potato spirals than you could shake a stick at. Then I'd come back and we'd all spend several hours in the living room watching E4, recovering from our hangovers until Sunday evening rolled round and it was time to go to the pub again.

I don't half miss all that.

I just received a photo message from Natalie accompanied by the comment:

'Just found this photo of us in The Old Horse. It's Sunday evening, we should be there having the cheapest bottle of wine ;-)'

Natalie, Tori and me:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The cheapest bottle of wine also happened to be the strongest bottle of wine, probably hence my molesting of Tori's arm.

previous | next