strawberrri.diaryland.com
You were there
2007-10-01 | 7:07 p.m.

The week is certainly getting off to a kicking start - I'm working in a trial about a Jif lemon. It is about exactly as pointless as it sounds.

Yesterday when I was outside, a fly went into one of my eyes. Once back in I checked and could see it was quite stuck in the bottom of my eye so went off to wash my hands in preparation to de-fly. I did this, came back to use the magnifying mirror in my room and...the fly had disappeared!

There is no way it could have come out of its own accord, even less so without my noticing. So the only conclusion is that it's washed up somewhere near my brain. My eyes seem to be some kind of Bermuda Triangle for things getting lost. I know there's at least one contact lense that went in some time yonder ago, floated off somewhere and never came out again.

When I have been long buried and someone, for some reason, chooses to exhume my body, I bet they will find my skeleton and in the eye socket region a whole treasure trove of missing objects, including dried-up contact lenses, fossilised insects and maybe a gold coin or two.

In other, better news, I dreamt about yetis last night. Yeti dreams are good; Jif lemons are not.

previous | next