strawberrri.diaryland.com
Without a care in the world
2007-10-09 | 8:38 p.m.

I've become so spoilt with my late starts and early finishes at work that today when my court sat until after 5.00 pm I actually had an internal mega-strop and stopped typing anything down, justifying it all with the fact that one of my arms was beginning to tingle, the memory on my steno was nearly full and that taking down 24,000 or so words of speech that day was sufficient enough.

I'm done with this crown court bollocks - I'm going to start my own business where I write students' essays/dissertations for them. If dictated to me, I could churn out a 2,500 word essay in under half an hour. Now I just need to find some rich students, which will happen at approximately the same time that an ostrich wins a highest IQ competition.

I went to Manchester again at the weekend, which I think I mentioned I was going to do some entries ago. I enjoyed it, especially as Hugh took me up the Hilton tower (and we got the lift up with Craig from BB1 and Jason from BB5. I spoke to Craig, haha) and got to admire an amazing view of the whole city. I do love that Manchester.

Unfortunately Hugh seems to be giving every indication he wants our relationship to become somewhat serious, which...I just don't think is for me. I am still seeing him so don't want to say anything and set it in stone on this 'ere diary page, but at the moment I certainly feel somewhat dissatisfied. I can't put my finger on it.

I saw Z-list celebrities though! I've worked in London for eight months now and NEVER seen anyone remotely famous there. What a gip.

previous | next