strawberrri.diaryland.com
What day?
2007-10-17 | 8:55 p.m.

This evening's activities involve taking the 'rents to, and later on picking them up from, a pub in Knebworth. AND THAT'S HOW EXCITING MY LIFE IS RIGHT NOW. I told them I was happy to ferry them about provided it wasn't during Heroes and not too late because I want to go to sleep. If my life was put on a plate I would actually begin weeping into it making it all soggy.

I'm being melodramatic, of course.

I've also been collecting a lot of Alpro yogurt freebies that have been given out at King's Cross station every day this week. I have ten pots in the fridge at work.

On the Friday just gone, our resident judge (I think that means he was the main judge...guy) died.

Ok, he didn't really but he did retire, which meant we all got to go to a judge party at lunch. There was cake and champagne, which was great, but sadly not the 'little chocolate wigs' I was hoping for on the way there.

I also keep dreaming/thinking about my managing director being the Grand High Witch from the Witches. I think it's best if I keep away from all things Halloween.


previous | next