strawberrri.diaryland.com
Sunday
2007-11-25 | 6:47 p.m.

I usually end up writing this thing on Sundays more than any other day, I think. Day of extreme excitement it is not.

Not that my entire weekend has been crazy in any shape or form, due to my being financially crippled by my car this month - MOT, having it serviced and finally road tax. Why do all three have to turn up at once? It's like waiting for a bus, the irony being if my mode of transport actually WAS the bus I would be a lot richer at this moment in time.

Ah.

It is incredibly sad but I'm quite looking forward to going to work tomorrow. It's because I never know what each individual day will bring. On Thursday, for example, my usher (person who brings the judge in and out, swears in juries, etc) was blatantly not paying attention to anything, and whilst the judge was right in the middle of an important speech, stood up and in his loudest and jolliest voice proclaimed 'COURT RISE!' for no good reason whatsoever.

Luckily the judge found it amusing, but as for me? Oh dear. I swiftly formed a mental image of this particular usher having a form of Tourette's whereby he couldn't control his abject urge to say 'COURT RISE!' and the various places these attacks would occur - the supermarket, the library, maybe a quiet mosque or temple.

I had to actually wipe away tears of laughter.

Then throughout the day I'd think about it again and grin manically to myself. I do portray myself well, it must be said.


previous | next