strawberrri.diaryland.com
You can forget all future plans
2007-12-12 | 9:40 p.m.

Small children - much as I often find them immensely irritating - can have their certain moments. Today at the pool after I'd had my swim and was showering I could hear in another cubicle a woman attempting to hurry her sprog along, saying things like 'Come on, hurry up, be a bit quicker, there are other people waiting you know!' to which a loud and dignified voice replied with 'Mummy, I am NOT a racing car.'

I chuckled.

I've just got in from picking up my brother at the station, who's back from Manchester for a Jools Holland something-or-other in London tomorrow. His house was burgled yesterday. Luckily for him he had nothing taken, but one of his housemates had about a grand's worth of stuff nicked.

He said he arrived back to find a police woman sombrely tell him his room had been ransacked and another one in there dusting for fingerprints. He entered to find his room...exactly how he'd left it that morning. He is a very messy person.

I have my first Christmas party tomorrow and even though I have to change into my dress in the court building, as I have no time to come home and get ready, I am looking forward to it.

I got a cup of tea waiting for me downstairs. Off I go.

previous | next