strawberrri.diaryland.com
We read the papers everyday
2007-12-16 | 7:47 p.m.

Just got off the phone to my dad, calls from whom I like to keep as seldom as possible as our conversations are generally quite awkward, stilted and consist of chat about work and my two brothers and that is it.

Today's talk branched off into a whole new uncomfortable direction:

Dad: Are you happy?

Me: *trying to sound happy rather than my real emotion, which is sleepy* Yeah!

Dad: Do you have a boyfriend?

Me: No...

Dad: Awww...

Me: I don't mind, Dad!

Dad: I was married at your age.

Me: Yes, and then you got divorced, didn't you?

Dad: I don't like talking about that.

I do love my dad, but my relationship with him is very difficult. I don't know why he doesn't like talking about the divorce as I found many aspects of it quite amusing - like the splitting of belongings.

Long ago when we were a whole family we had two different sets of chair covers for two sunloungers. So, rather than take one set off to his new house, my dad took one of each and the same for loads of other stuff so nothing would EVER MATCH AGAIN.

For the record, I would like a boyfriend very much so. But I would also very much so dislike to be with the wrong person. So that's the end of that.

Photos.

Christmas party - I was having a horrifically unphotogenic day, completely unable to pose naturally, so please ignore the fugliness.

Katy, me and Alexis.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And this is my brother with that Kaiser Chiefs bloke and David Tennant. But who's who? A fine question indeed!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket



previous | next