strawberrri.diaryland.com
I don't really see you with me
2008-01-11 | 7:47 p.m.

7.47 of a Friday evening and I am in my pyjamas. Rock n roll epitomised I'm sure you'll agree.

There is a reason for this though, mainly my consuming just a leeetle bit too much red wine last night, when I went out for a Wetherspoon's curry with some chums. I blame my composition on the fact that though my curry was nice, I did not eat very much of it at all, being really quite put off after one of my friends discovered a melted plastic fingernail in his Chicken Jalfrezi. A slight word in the
manager's ear meant we were given a few drinks by way of compensation.

The fingernail-finder didn't seem to care and actually ATE the whole of his meal regardless, wiping up every last scrap of sauce with a naan bread and proclaiming it to be 'delicious'.

So anyhoo, this morning I woke up feeling horrendous, vowing never to drink on a worknight again. I felt bad to the point that I made the sombre decision to bring a plastic bag to work with me in my pocket, as I thought it a distinct possibility I may be sick on the train. I HATE travelling with a hangover. Luckily my stomach decided not to riot against me, which I was really thankful for, especially since someone was sick on my train on Monday and OH MY, it was unpleasant. The poor person also passed out with a hefty *clunk* and did not resume consciousness for some minutes, which was quite scary. Lots of kind people on hand to help though. Humans can be good folk at times.

I'm going out with Tori and Natalie in London tomorrow so will no doubt make any aforementioned drinking errors all over again. Amen.

Veering off somewhat, I've not heard from Matt since our date on Saturday. I'm not even massively offended, more relieved. He must have been as interested in me as I was in him, which is to say not very. I usually make quite a good impression when first getting to know someone, but I suppose the cinema isn't really the best place for that. I didn't come home feeling like I'd had the time of my life either. Hmm.

Ah well, it was short but sweet. Only, you know, minus the sweet.

previous | next