strawberrri.diaryland.com
I did it before
2008-02-06 | 8:27 p.m.

Oh my days, how glad am I to no longer be immorally hooking up to the neighbours' unbelievably slack wireless anymore? Well, I have a big grin of delight smacked across my face if that helps with the answer.

So apart from taking advantage of unencrypted technology what else have I been up to?

I wish it was more exciting but I only really have worky-type stuff to gabble about. I was covering at the Old Bailey today, as they're always short of stenographers. Murder trial. Very exciting.

Unfortunately in the middle of the judge's summing up I made the mistake of stretching out my arm in a graceful manner during a mid-speech pause. Perfectly acceptible you may think. Only my elbow happened to let out the loudest *CLACK* imaginable. So loud was it I actually felt my face blush, cursed the existence of cartilage and imagined that everyone in the courtroom would think I was doing it for attention (and would henceforth refer to me as 'the girl with the noisy joints').

Which is ridiculous. I mean, if I wanted attention for myself then obviously I would just get up mid cross-examination or whatever and start dancing the funky boogaloo, which would have the much less embarrassing downside of being held in contempt, chucked in the slammer and never being allowed to work in a court again.

It's highly likely that very soon I will be working at the Old Bailey full time...you probably have no idea how massive this is for me but it's my dream for so, so many reasons. I won't bore you with them, nor regale the anguish I've
battled with in deciding I don't want to work at my current home court any longer. I just hope I end up happy, but the next few days will likely contain elements of difficulty and uncertainty.

I've also just realised I've revealed my exact location of work to the entire world. How sensible!

previous | next