strawberrri.diaryland.com
We built this city
2008-04-06 | 6:25 p.m.

Well, that's my summer holiday sorted - five days of Glastonbury loveliness at the end of June and one day to recover before Eurostarring it to Belgium for a day of gallavanting around Brussels, followed by four days of the Rock Werchter festival.

Brill! I think it's safe to say that by the end of it you could spread butter all over me and call me cream-crackered. But bring it on, I say, my only gripe being that I'm going to be too excited to sleep for the next two and a half months.

I stayed over Tori's last night and, prior to the mad scramble for Glastonbury tickets this morning, I got a wintry shock in the form of waking up to what was a considerable amount of snowfall. I took a step outside and saw the little flowers in Tori's hanging baskets, their heads heavy with snow and bobbing in the breeze as if shivering. Tori and I, doing what any normal self-respecting adults would do, built a snowman.

Isn't he a beaut?

Photobucket

In other exciting news, I got rickrolled today.

previous | next