strawberrri.diaryland.com
I want to be next to you
2008-04-21 | 8:32 p.m.

I've just not had anything to write about - that's my excuse. Not that things aren't going swimmingly with life (if we ignore the fact I'm being EATEN ALIVE by transcript deadlines at work...it's not a bad thing, just time-consuming).

Oh, one noteworthy thing to mention is that I went out on a bike ride yesterday and had a fly zoom into my eye so hard that I had to do an emergency stop, which is quite a feat considering my bike is at least 60 years old. (I'm not exaggerating - it belonged to my late grandfather and I believe is the next model up from a penny farthing). I was in agony. It felt like my eye had been assaulted by a very, very tiny jet plane and 24 hours on is still bloodshot. Ugh.

Oh yeah, another kind of noteworthy thing (God, I'm never going to shut up now, am I?) is that there is now an additional member to my Glastonbury party this year, in the form of my ex-work colleague Tim, from back in the days of yore, before I became a stenographer. As in this Tim. I'm not even going to attempt to make a guess at whether anything or not will happen.

We've been messaging each other on occasion on Facebook and he just mentioned he had a Glastonbury ticket and could he tag along with my group. I don't mind, other than I think I'm going to have to invest in some more cordless hair straighteners because I don't really want him seeing the Glastonbury Scarecrow look I usually adopt whilst there.

That is the end of my news. To make up for my absence I'm going to chuck in some pictures of my workfriend Jenn's birthday night out in London from a couple of weeks ago. So if you go to visit a London crown court, you might see one of these lovely people.

Jenn and me from above (minus any insects in my organs of sight).

Photobucket

Ed and Miranda (who sprained her arm yesterday by falling in the lake in Hyde Park...nightmare).

Photobucket

Adam, Alexis and Katy.

Photobucket

Adam's giant beer!

Photobucket

Annie and Robin.

Photobucket

Jenn gets a Kinder Egg for her birthday. Couldn't be happier.

Photobucket

Jenn and me. Note to self, never attempt pouting. Ever again. (The cocktails were amazing, though).

Photobucket

previous | next