strawberrri.diaryland.com
Now here's the sun, it's alright
2008-05-04 | 9:15 p.m.

I'm tired. I've spent the day doing a far too small amount of work, YouTubing cats and dogs which talk, (and also a cat that has bad dreams), laughing myself stupid at cats and dogs which talk and have bad dreams, going out on my bike, thinking about the face of the cat that had a bad dream and laughing so hard I nearly cycled into a hedge. Mission to look like a twat: accomplished.

I have so so so much transcript work to do that I'm actually going into our office at the Old Bailey tomorrow to do some which I can't do at home. On a frigging bank holiday. I'm not being intentionally conscientious or owt, it's just my workload is starting to terrify me and I don't fancy more sleepless nights a la dissertation days.

Luckily it's not been all work and no play. I went out for Katie's birthday last night (and stayed over and spent this morning watching YouTube videos of aforementioned cats and dogs, and also hilarious mishaps happening to reporters, with Katie and her boyfriend and had the most fun Sunday morning I've had in a very long time). Last night was also brilliant and, well, photos speak louder than words. I have achieved the unintentional feat of managing to pull a different face in every single picture. I am clearly not at one with photographers.

Me, Katie's friend Anit and the birthday girl herself.

Photobucket

Katie, Joey and Chris.

Photobucket

More of the boy chums.

Photobucket

Now, I don't know whether I'm pointing at something, pretending my hand is a gun or trying to do an impression of an acute angle. We will just never know.

Photobucket

Reeta, me, Anit and Katie

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

That's enough for today, I reckon.

previous | next