strawberrri.diaryland.com
He who dares...
2008-06-07 | 6:53 p.m.

I got a reply!

"Sarah,

I've just opened up Facebook and found a message from you. Thanks very much for that, it will keep my ego nicely inflated for a while (and now I'M hoping that you sent it to the right person - there can't be many [Junior Barrister's name] to whom the phrase "I was the stenographer in your court" applies, can there?)

Anyway, I'm afraid that I very rarely check this website and have therefore only just received your message, which means that I don't know which of this week's four stenographers you are! That's not to say that I don't know which one I HOPE you are, but that's another matter! You'll therefore have to introduce yourself at court next week - I'll be in Court [*] on Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday - which will probably be even more embarrassing for you than sending the message in the first place! Sorry!!

Look forward to finding out who you are next week. And thanks again for your message.

[Junior Barrister]

P.S. I really never get around to checking this thing (I had to reply today to a bunch of birthday messages from the beginning of April, it really is that bad!) so if you reply can you do so to [email address], that way I might get it some time this year!! Thanks."


THIS MEANS I HAVE BEEN RUNNING AWAY AND HIDING BEHIND TREES FOR NO GOOD REASON.

On a more worrying note...what if I'm not the person he hopes I am? My friend Jenn was in that court on Thursday and is annoyingly attractive. Ughh...

Also, introduce myself? WHAT? Seriously...HELP!




previous | next