strawberrri.diaryland.com
Take only what you need from it
2008-06-21 | 12:24 p.m.

How did it end up being Saturday again? (God, I do ask some stupid questions.)

Sorry if this news is disappointing, but due to circumstances beyond my control things with the Junior Barrister are stuck waiting in a frustrating pipeline of non-movement, despite many emails and text messages flitting back and forth. We are going to meet up, but it's just a question of when. This wouldn't be so bad except (and I hadn't appreciated this was coming up so soon) Wednesday is my last day at work for just under two weeks, so it might have to be put on hold until after my 'summer' (big yellow ball in the sky, please don't spend all your time playing hide and seek minus the seek) extravaganza of Glastonbury/Brussels/Rock Werchter.

I think the best course of action is to go off and have the time of my life and then when I'm back just see what happens.

I fully remember now why I've never been fond of writing about my love life publicly in this diary. The main reason being it's SO BLOODY UNPREDICTABLE. Last year I recall when I was seeing Swimming Pool Guy writing how I 'really liked him,' only for a week or so to pass, my capriciousness to come out in full force and for me to decide that like him I did not.

The New Bloke - when I started seeing him I wrote how I 'didn't want anything serious' and lo and behold promptly fell head first into a very definitely serious 18-month relationship with him.

It's just really not a good idea for me to even attempt to guess how anything is going to turn out (although Shaun from my last entry is most definitely ancient history). So there we are.

In other news, Annie (locked) and I had ideas to meet up yesterday, but the Gods weren't playing ball. I ended up having three days of work stuffed into one - three judges, four sentences and the Barry George retrial, plus I had to transcribe an hour and a half of cross-examination afterwards (that's my life-long dream of being a slacker out the window, then) while she was stuck on a bus/being chauffeurred about in her uncle's swanky-sounding motor (I'm sure she'll tell all soon). Next time, hopefully.

Right, I really do have to get a move on before going out with Tori's tonight. I need to get disposable cameras, baby wipes, plasters, Skittles vodka ingredients (bet you can't guess what those are!), Berocca and suchlike. I really can't complain about anything when in one week's time I'll be at my favourite place in the entire universe, even if it is pissing it down in true Glastonbury style.

previous | next