strawberrri.diaryland.com
Glastonbury the 5th (for me)
2008-06-24 | 5:12 p.m.

Cor, I had a two-minute working day today, due to a sick juror. Strenuous! Or not. One more day for me then at or around 2.15 am Thursday morning I will be Glastonbury-bound.

The sick juror couldn't have come at a better time as I didn't realise quite how unorganised I was (packing up all of my stuff into my rucksack and making it all fit will be on my list of Biggest Achievements of the Year, should I manage it). So today I have been buying food and drink...

...and also a USB keyboard and hub. Why? Well does anyone remember Gusty Sunday (TM) - a very windy but also very hot day? Well, I had my bedroom window open due to the latter of the aforementioned elements and had the misfortune of a gust of wind coming in uninvited and knocking over a glass of water on my desk, some of which went into my precious laptop.

And the spacebar promptly decided it was the Wicked Witch of the West and meeeeelted.

Ok, I exaggerate. It just stopped working, and so did two of the arrow keys. I tend to be quite fond of spacebars so was massively relieved when I discovered I could just attach a new keyboard on rather than having to get a whole new laptop. It doesn't make much difference to me so I'm happy enough.

All that occupies my mind now is the mighty Glastonbury. Now, I never really chat bollocks about narcotics in here, but one fairly prevalent part of the festival is drugs in all their many different forms. Personally, other than the extremely occasional spliff, I've never had any interest in them. (This may be an attempt at rebelling against my dad's words from when I was a teenager, when he told me to 'Go and try lots of drugs - go and do some LSD!')

This year, however, I am taking some of these babies (from Aldi):

Photobucket

Photobucket

Priceless.

previous | next