strawberrri.diaryland.com
The Greatest Show on Earth 2008
2008-07-01 | 1:44 p.m.

My head feels completely not with it and my body like it's taken a light pummelling from Mike Tyson, but I can safely say it was totally, totally worth it. Again, I think as I say every year, I can't put into words how unbelievably fucking ace Glastonbury is. It was the best one I've ever been to and I did more and had more fun in the space of four days than I've perhaps had over the past three years.

Words really are failing me, which I shall blame on my having approximately one hour of sleep per night at the festival. I would happily spend the day recovering but I have to go out and get some Euros and repack for the next part of my summer jaunt. I can't believe this time tomorrow I'll be in Brussels - I've not even had time to get excited about it!

Here's some pictures (though there may soon be some videos knocking about, including me playing the woodblock along to MGMT). If you're one of those people who automatically thinks 'mud' and nothing else when they hear the word Glastonbury, perhaps these will change your mind.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Tim on top of the tower in the Park.

Photobucket

Cabaret.

Photobucket

My brother Adam and cousin Suzy.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Franz Ferdinand behind us in the crowd for Sons and Daughters' performance at the Park.

Photobucket

Me and Franz frontman Alex!

Photobucket

Same band, performing that night. Just brilliant.

Photobucket

A village fete at Glastonbury. Why not!?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Tim and I got our faces painted in the Kidz field.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Baz, Ric and me.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Me and Adam, Jazzworld field and the happiness-inducing pear cider.

Photobucket

Ric and Baz.

Photobucket

This was on Saturday night shortly, I believe, before we went to an impromptu rave outside a wine bar.

Photobucket

A blonde wig and myself.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Found Jo Whiley at the Wishing Tree.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Zutons.

Photobucket

Fraser on the right...completely fucked! I just look happy about my hat!

Photobucket

This was after we'd been on the cider again.

Photobucket

The very last picture I had taken. The expression says it all.

Photobucket

And that was my Glastonbury.



previous | next