strawberrri.diaryland.com
Human Buckaroo
2008-07-17 | 6:35 p.m.

I'm not purposely not writing in here - I think I'm just having a Diaryland summer lull. Having kept this bloody thing for closing in on seven years I'm sure I'm entitled to a summer lull.

Thank you so, so much those of you who left me a note or sent me a message regarding my last entry. I was truly touched and hopefully you'll be glad to know that I'm ok. I know I was always physically ok, but I mean I've dealt with it in my head.

.There's no point trying to pretend it never happened. It did and it always will have and nothing anyone does or says will ever alter that fact. But I feel vastly better about it and it in no way dominates my thoughts as much as I anticipated. I've also felt able to tell some of my friends about it (though I would never in a million years tell my parents as I feel sure it would only upset them). So again, thank you.

To be honest I've been thinking far more about Glastonbury as well as wishing I was back there and remembering all the funny things that happened. I was laughing at Ric the other day recalling the evening he couldn't stop falling over, to which he simply responded with 'Shut it human buckaroo.'

Another one to tick of the list of things to do before I die - have people play Buckaroo using me as the donkey. This happened after I had conveniently fallen asleep in a chair at the campsite. They didn't do it by halves either and I had beer cans, plastic bullets, poker chips, playing cards and a wig put on me. I finally woke up after they put a crate on my head. Happy days.

It's Tori's hen night in Leicester Square on Saturday - something I am looking forward to very much, although I still find it bizarre that one of my friends who is the same age as me is going to be MARRIED in a month's time. It's like when I hear about girls I went to school with who now have three or four kids (mentalists). When did they all grow up and how come I wasn't invited?

Anyway, I'm starting to get used to being back at work. And by that I mean I am enjoying chuckling to myself at the stupid things that happen in courtrooms. Yesterday my usual court wasn't sitting so I got placed in a trial elsewhere in the building. Now, where I sat I had full view of the door and at one point some woman came along to peer inside, only to get too close to the glass pane and accidently give it an almighty headbutt. Priceless. Unfortunately I was the only person to see this so anyone who happened to look at me would probably have been rather perplexed as to why I had a look of mirth etched on my face. I'm so mean.

previous | next