strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ooh ooh, ooh ooh, ooh ooh (ah ahh, ah ahh, ah ahh)
2008-08-26 | 11:37 a.m.

Do you know what? I love England. Not in the sense of wanting to hang a Union Jack from my house and screech twaddle about Britishism, just I really do like the place.

That was the best two-day holiday I've ever had and we managed to cram in a lot. Day one - set up camp, drink, climb Glastonbury Tor, go to the pub, go for fish and chips, stagger back hugging the Glastonbury sign. Why am I even writing this? Here's day one in photos.

Glastonbury Tor, just before we climbed it.

Photobucket

Tipsy Katie and my brother Adam.

Photobucket

Dave, me and a cow.

Photobucket

View from the top!

Photobucket

Alternative wedding.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Me and Katie.

Photobucket

Group shot.

Photobucket

This is post-cider.

Photobucket


Day two.

Me and Katie are happy campers.

Photobucket

We went to Cheddar and climbed up Jacob's Ladder to the top of the gorge.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Us about halfway through the three mile circular walk around the gorge. (I don't think I usually sound this nasal...I had a blocked nose.) So much fun!

Cheddar's answer to the Glastonbury festival - a pub garden with 'the Rectangle Stage' and some dude playing the keyboard and singing. Harris and I are clearly impressed!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Back at camp. I chatted to some people who'd brought their rabbit along.

Photobucket

Katie.

Photobucket

This is what happens when you drink 1.5 litres of red wine.

Photobucket

A dog came and found us in the night. I love his eyes in this.

Photobucket

Conclusion? Somerset = fucking ace.

Edit, 12.35 pm

I can't leave this diary entry without putting in this picture.

Photobucket

Dear man on the right, stripping off, YOU ARE A WRONG'N.

That is all.

previous | next