strawberrri.diaryland.com
No matter what we do
2008-09-15 | 8:59 p.m.

Bizarre train journey this morning. I was on the 9.34, which was fairly packed as it's the first off-peak (and therefore considerably cheaper) train to London of the morning, mainly filled with workers who have late starts and families going on days out. I'm in quite a peaceful carriage and everyone's pretty quiet and content reading papers and whatnot, when all of a sudden SOME DUDE LIGHTS UP A SPLIFF.

And then promptly gets jumped on by a plain clothes police officer, who not only takes the cannabis off him but some other drugs and a freaking knife! It was slightly concerning, although my fellow passengers and I were mainly looking on in bemusement. I think if my train journey was a film it could be described as 'containing scenes of mild peril.'

It might not have been the perfect start to the week, but I had a brilliant weekend. I suppose on some level it was my second date with Gaz, as I spent Saturday and yesterday with Tori, Pete and Gaz getting up to various antics in Bushey.

On Saturday we went to a country park and admired a hierarchy of goats.

Photobucket

And other animals.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Skimmed stones and walked round a lake.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And then went and had dinner at a pub, and came back to Tori and Pete's to watch DVDs and have a few alcoholic beverages (and stay up til 4.30 am talking to Gaz...).

Yesterday we went to a stately home and went and looked at a WW2 exhibition inside, tried on various hats, got to operate a genuine mangle and then went outside and ended up playing hide and seek in the beautiful grounds (who has played hide and seek on a second date?! I ask you) before having a scone with jam and cream and some lemonade and that, people, is why I had such a fab weekend.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I completely refuse to speculate on my love life whatsoever, seeing how I'm so FANTASTIC at getting it completely wrong, but all I'll say is that I feel happy.

And we're going out on Thursday to see Pineapple Express.

Did I mention I'm happy?

Apologies for the fluffiness of this entry. It's almost akin to the picture of the lovely white hen. But then, who doesn't like lovely white hens?

(They taste great with mayo.)

previous | next