strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's the thrill of the fight
2008-12-01 | 9:42 p.m.

Alright, alright, I've given in and accepted that Christmas is approaching with the speedy acceleration of a runaway Coca-cola train. I even bought myself an advent calendar today - 39p from Lidl (take that Credit Crunch you bastard!) and got one for Gaz too. I'm sure he will be delighted when I present it to him and proudly announce how much it cost.

Speaking of the country's economic recession, the company I work for, being controlled by Credit Cunts, has decided to do away with our Christmas party this year. Two years ago it was the Groucho club, last year a swanky bar in Mayfair. This year? It's being held in the company's office. Goodbye champagne and fancy pink cocktails. Hello Tesco Value lager and Vodkat! It's a good thing I don't have a fussy palate.

I don't know what I'm moaning about really. Jenn and I will be in proper financial meltdown unless we find a new housemate by the beginning of January. If we fail it may be entirely our own fault, however, as we plan on deciding whether someone will make a good housemate on the basis of whether they own Guitar Hero World Tour and will be moving it in with them. Ah, priorities...

previous | next