strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'll say it anyway
2008-12-22 | 9:07 p.m.

Crikey, these days are just speeding by, aren't they? I'm trying to ignore the fact I haven't made much of a dent in my Christmas shopping AT ALL (every entry from about this time in December for the past seven years probably tells a similar sorry tale), I need to pack all my things I'm going to need for the next couple of weeks as tomorrow evening I'm driving home for Christmas (well, staying over Gaz's as a kind of pit stop then back to sunny Stevenage on Christmas Eve morning).

I have been having just the best time. On Friday I had Gaz's work Christmas party which was great - three course meal in a Greek restaurant and then a disco. Poifect. However Gaz also started pestering me about when he's going to meet my family, which considering I've not even spoken to my dad on the phone since I moved to London is not looking like the easiest event to bring to fruition. Hmm.

Saturday was bloody brilliant. Round Alexis's in Greenwich for a Mock Christmas, which had to swiftly be renamed 'Alexmas' for reasons which will soon become clear. She had some of her friends and then a handful of the workmate types (me, Jenn and Katy). In a nutshell, Singstar, fruit flutes, Fastini (my response to sampling this delightful drink: 'Agh, it's like Lambrini...but rougher!' and other such merriment.

Pictures:

Alexis is sitting on the left side of the table. I don't know by whom, where or why the house was filled with Alexis masks, but they provided an endless source of amusement. (The clock's broken.)

Photobucket

Singstarring Alexises.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Me and Jenn partaking in some Kitchen Disco.

Photobucket

Yum!

Photobucket

Katy and two of Alexis's chums.

Photobucket

Me and Jenn on Singstar. Aqua I think *shudder*

Photobucket

Note the Christmas tree behind us...

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

This is what happens when you try to nap and your friends are armed with a camera and some Alexis masks. This is unfortunately on Facebook. The shame.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I may have succeeded in bringing whole new levels of weirdness to Diaryland. Hope you enjoyed!


previous | next