strawberrri.diaryland.com
But I can't see straight anymo'
2009-01-18 | 9:22 p.m.

Just finished begging Gaz to stay - a request he had to reluctantly deny me, as sadly he works just too far away from where I live. I don't think I'm even bothered about Gaz going per se, more that I don't want to be on my own.

Jenn moved out today. (Oh it never rains but it pours....) She's gone to temporarily stay with a friend in order to escape the evil landlady and to try to save a bit of money before we move into a new place. I told her I was ok with this and can appreciate why she's done it, but it doesn't mean I'm hugely delighted about it.

Until we find somewhere else to live/I get kicked out on 20th February, I'm now knocking around a large three-bedroom house on my own.

I've taken to waking in the mornings feeling panicked and enveloped in a cloud of doom. I just have to keep in mind that it won't always be like this. I will find somewhere else to live (even if as an absolute last resort I put my stuff in storage and have to go back to my mum's for a bit). It's not like anyone has died...well, ok, Tony Hart has (which I am none too pleased about at all, I'll tell you that for nothing. January, YOU FUCKING SUCK).

Still, it should be interesting to discover whether I can cope living on my own. Who knows, I could get used to it, then when I live with people again get cross with them for breathing my air or somesuch.

But I've never wanted to live alone.

Gaz says it will be character building. If by 'character building' he means 'financially crippling' then he might be along the right lines. While - thankfully - most of the house's bills are paid up for the current quarter, the council tax now falls firmly on my shoulders and Christ do I fear it.

If some cheer happens to pass my way I'll be sure to write about it, but stoicism seems to be the attitude of the day, because in the unlikely event that anything positive happens, I can only be pleasantly surprised.

previous | next