strawberrri.diaryland.com
In modern times
2009-05-31 | 11:20 p.m.

Do you know what? I turn 25 tomorrow. And do you know how I manage to apply sun cream to myself?

LIKE THIS:

Photobucket

Why I don't live in an environment where I can only bump into soft things I do not know.

I am yet again in my beloved hometown as I planned on going out here for dinner tomorrow evening with two of my old school friends, and through some stroke of luck my involuntary day off work (happens when there's more stenographers than there are courts) fell tomorrow. And to to be perfectly fair I don't really mind having a day in the glorious sunshine off (I'll just have to slather my legs in factor 50).

My main birthday celebration was on Friday, when I had work friends and Tori and Natalie and co. come along and I got some wonderful, absolutely fucking weird presents, inlcuding a pouch of tomato and beef soup, a sheet of piano music, a box of Happy Hippos, a bling necklace with a Euro sign on it, a pipe cleaner, a spatula to spread glue, a little koala and much, much more. I am a very, very lucky girl and I spent most of the evening feeling so loved by my friends which is just as well considering the horrendous state of my love life.

Oh yes, I had date number 3 with man number 3. Did it go well? Did it fuck.

To be fair, out of the three he may ever so slightly have been the most entertaining, but my main problem lay with the fact the photos (as in PLURAL) of him he'd posted on his profile were so deceitful that had he been Pinocchio in a previous life his nose could have carried a few astronauts all the way to the moon.

We were meeting at Holborn tube and when I saw him I actually very nearly did a runner (wow, don't I myself sound a great catch and not shallow at all!?). Unfortunately he clocked me so I felt forced to spend a couple of hours with him. Towards the end of our time together he kept attempting to grab me, which I laughed off at the time but later made my brain want to cry and has put me off dating for the time being. I'm probably not alone but I do not like being touched by people I don't know very well and am not attracted to.

Is it the whole Internet dating thing - does it send out the (incorrect) signal a girl is easy if she's joined such a place, rather than just desiring of companionship and interested in meeting new people?

Luckily I'm fairly difficult to offend so whilst I'm put off, I'm not ruling out further Okcupid dates completely.

In other news, I went on a very nice bike ride today, in the Hertfordshire countryside. Rather than describing it in words, I give these pictures for you to look at with your eyes.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

What clever dogs!

Photobucket

previous | next