strawberrri.diaryland.com
Sigh
2009-08-14 | 3:41 p.m.

I have a thing with one of my friends where we take the piss out of other people's Facebook status updates. It's quite an enjoyable pasttime (it's possible I have no life).

I just thought I would share the latest message I sent to him, as it had me chuckling like a loon (ok, I DEFINITELY don't have a life).

'I don't know which is the more stupid comment:


"Lloyd M: why does it always Rain, and rain LOADS.....

Paul D: Can't rain all the time.
06 August at 22:58
"

the stupid exaggeration about the rain or the utterly, utterly pointless "Can't rain all the time."

Ooh I know, I'm going to nip down the bookies to have a bit of a flutter. I'm going to bet that IT CAN'T RAIN ALL THE TIME. I WILL WIN MILLIONS IF MY UNLIKELY THEORY TURNS OUT TO BE RIGHT.'

Ugh, I don't think things are going to work out with Hugh Laurie. I'm so sad I actually cried a little bit on my train to work this morning. See, I haven't seen him since last Wednesday, and not heard a lot from him. I neglected to mention the fact he lives in Eastbourne (many miles away), has two young children he takes care of a lot and is always doing shiftwork, often over weekends and stuff.

This is a huge problem for me. I can't be with someone - especially someone I like SO MUCH - who just doesn't have room for me in their life. He said this morning (and who knows if this is BS, really) that he wished he could see me and spend more time with me and that I lived closer. He even went as far as to use the words 'falling for you' but also added that I probably need someone younger and who could see me more and 'be a better boyfriend than I have or will.'

Like I say, I just feel so sad...

My grandad isn't doing as badly as I anticipated so I'm feeling more positive about that, although of course there isn't a cure for dementia. He had moments of lucidity and even cracked a few jokes, but was confused as to who I and my brother were, as well as referring to my dad as 'the grandfather', me as 'the daughter' (charming!) and was babbling on about being bombed in the East End of London during World War 2 (it's like straight out of a history textbook...but this really happened).

So he's not in the best way, but enjoyed seeing us apparently. I hope I will get to see him again.

Happier news: I'm going for a beer burger at the posh Chancery Lane Wetherspoon's in about an hour (paid for using a �20 note I *found on the floor* this morning on my walk to the station) and tomorrow Jenn and I are going back to Infernos. Who knows, I could meet the man of my dreams. Now excuse me while I pic myself up from the floor laughing...


previous | next