strawberrri.diaryland.com
Break the rules
2009-09-26 | 6:30 p.m.

In just over an hour I will be leaving the house to go on a first date and do you know what I have just done?

Eaten a can of beans.

WHY DID I DO THAT? THOUSANDS UPON THOUSANDS OF FOODSTUFFS IN EXISTENCE IN THE WORLD AND I PICK BEANS. DEAR GOD, WHY?

It also doesn't help hugely that I have a moderate hangover from going out with work people last night (ended up in a bar called Alibi. Chuckle) and had several glasses of wine without having had any dinner. So I'm working the mildly dishevelled look this evening. A bit.

No wonder I don't have a boyfriend, frankly. But whilst I may not have love, at least beans are good for your heart. Allegedly.

I realise it has been rather a while since the last update so I'll attempt to succinctly sum up my wise (ahem) use of the past couple of weeks.

I think I wrote about how I was going on a date with Mr Bean. That came and went. It was nice. We went for pizza at the best pizza place in Covent Garden. We got on ok and I was attracted to him, but he is not in one million years my type. I'm meant to be going to Watford to see him next Saturday but I'm thinking about cancelling. He's not "the one". I just can't be bothered.

I had three days I was required to take off work, so I took Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday of this week and went home to see my family and spent a few days having Rachel over.

Saturday consisted of Paul R-P's leaving night out in Hitchin (buggering off to Switzerland with his new Swiss wife)/my brother's 27th birthday combo. Katie was out and Tim (NOT the Clerk) was out and I saw a load of my old schoolfriends and it was ace.

Then when Rachel was round we went to see Dorian Gray and also had a day at Thorpe Park, ate halloumi-based meals and played SNES Mario Kart like usual.

I cannot believe I missed Monday at work though - they had an actual unrehearsed fire drill in the afternoon (as it was a drill they just chucked all the murderers, etc, in the cells. I have no idea what they would do in the event of a real fire. Cause havoc on the streets of London, I imagine) and...and! Ralph freaking Fiennes spent the day in MY PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT. He had lunch with the judges and was intending to watch a trial taking place in one of the courts in the afternoon - a plan scuppered by said fire drill. Unbelievable.

Johnny Depp, if you are reading this, please come and watch me perform my stenographer duties in court. Kindest regards.

previous | next