strawberrri.diaryland.com
Cardiff
2009-10-10 | 8:00 p.m.

"I can't remember if I snogged him, but I licked his nipple and let him spank me in a residential street!"

^The words of my housemate in relation to a group of Irish guys we met out last night in Cardiff Uni's student union - a venue we were visting in order to see our friend Kim, who's in her final year there. I think it was a good decision when Jenn and I ruled that our household was ever more to be known as The House of No Judgment.

Now, I may not have been spanked in a cul-de-sac but I did inexplicably, bafflingly decide to send someone a text message saying "I'm worried about the amount of sheep I'm expected to love."

Say it with me please: WTF? I think this is why I don't normally drink vodka. We were battered. I actually fell asleep standing up outside the union (photo coming soon!).

So yes, I've been on a jaunt to Wales and back within the space of 24 hours. AM KNACKERED. Jenn's still currently in Wales with her family, whom she went to join this morning. Cardiff is lovely. Today Kimbo and I mooched around the city and then went to the cinema to see Up. Whatever it is you're presently doing - performing an autopsy, committing a burglary or eating a hard boiled egg - STOP RIGHT THIS INSTANT AND GO AND SEE THIS UTTERLY ENCHANTING FILM. Seriously. And this is coming from someone who disliked WallE.

In other news, I had date number 3 with Stuart on Thursday. One of the best dates ever, easily. I went to a life drawing class with him, followed by dinner. Life drawing is ace. The model, a woman, struck a number of different poses for various times (the teacher: "This is a five minute sketch!", "You have 17 minutes for this one!") and by the time of the last pose, 45 minutes, I got completely lost and compellingly absorbed in what I was doing. I'm an absolute amateur (one of my drawings looked like it had come out of the Blair Witch Project) but my final picture was ok (again, photo coming soon) and the teacher, whilst critical of aspects of my sketch, expressed surprise that I was a first-timer, which instilled me with glee.

You know you've bonded with someone when you can go and draw naked people with them. He was telling me about a male model who, I quote, "had a massive scrotum," a comment to which I responded with "Maybe he hadn't had a wank for a while." I'm so charming in conversation, as if you couldn't tell!

Each time I've gone out with Stuart my desire for him has increased ten-fold. I now suffer from a somersaulting stomach and an inability to think of little else other than him. I'm seeing him again tomorrow and feel like a child waiting with anticipation on Christmas Eve. Sigh...

previous | next