strawberrri.diaryland.com
A special guest
2009-10-31 | 1:23 p.m.

Happy Halloween one and all! I'm back home in Stevenage for the occasion, out to cause carnage and mayhem in the Old Town tonight as well as to catch up with Katie, Joey et al.

On Thursday I recall texting Stuart how I was hoping for an invasion of zombies at the Old Bailey to liven up the tedious trial I was in.

Yesterday my wish came true! Kind of. I've been sitting in the "famous" Court 1 for the past month and yesterday as I went in to set up my equipment I realised the usher and court clerk had enormous grins on their faces.

"What?!" I enquired quizzically.

"We're having a visitor in court today," said John the usher and, indeed, a visitor came along with her family and watched the court case I was working in.

And that visitor's name was Judge Judy.

Marvellous.



previous | next