strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's not even fair
2009-11-17 | 10:22 p.m.

A bizarre few days, as usual. I swear I will one day reflect on my 20s with sighful nostalgia, harking back to the times I could go out in London Town dressed as a man (AGAIN) and not be frowned upon too greatly.

Saturday was White Wedding. Fuck going as a beautiful bride - I went as a male vicar. Jenn was inspired and kept me company in being manly. T'were fab.

My outfit - ta daaa!
Photobucket

Dog collar is courtesy of a packet of Crunchy Nut Cornflakes.

Photobucket

Jenn instills the fear of God in a lovely lady:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sadly not everyone was a God-fearing, law abiding church-goer, for I had my phone nicked (and all �28 of my credit drained on some fuckwit's calls, as I found out the following day). You live and learn, plus I had a spare brick lying around, got my number transferred over to a new SIM and so I'm not completely cut off from the outside world.

Today in court I got asked out by a jailer. It was amusing - he'd been looking over at me from the dock with the criminals and when we rose for lunch he gave me a grin and then over-enthusiastically mimed eating a sandwich whilst pointing down to the cells (of all places!). I fled and about ten minutes later he walked past my office and stared in, catching me in my glory where I was eating my own home-brought lunch and working away like a beaver about to have an apoplectic fit on a transcript whose deadline is far, far sooner than I realised. I indicated I was truthfully, stressfully busy, but he wasn't deterred and at the end of the day he asked if I would go for a drink with him at the weekend. Answer: NEIN.

Anyway, Stu's coming to meet me for lunch tomorrow so we can go for some sushi *happy dance*. The thought of him (and raw fish) is pretty much the only thing that keeps me going at work when all they've been doing in court for the past two days is chatting endless, endless, ENDLESS SHITE about God damn mobile phone cell sites.

The forthcoming weekend consists of going back home to my mum's for possible car MOT failure and celebratory/commiseratory trip to Tori's.

I think I'm going to sign a petition to get more hours added to the day.

previous | next